May 21 2024


An archive of Star Trek News

Star Trek XI Scream 2009 Award Nominations

1 min read

Spike TV announced the nominees for Scream 2009 and Star Trek XI led the pack with seventeen nominations.

The Fourth Annual Scream awards, honoring the best in science-fiction, fantasy, horror and comics, will be taped in Los Angeles on October 17 and will air on Spike TV on Tuesday, October 27 at 10 P.M.

Star Trek XI‘s seventeen nominations include:
-The Ultimate Scream
-Best Science Fiction Movie
-Best Director (J.J. Abrams)
-Best Villain (Eric Bana)
-Best Ensemble
-Holy Sh-t Scene of the Year (the space dive onto the orbital drill)
-Best Actor (Chris Pine and Zachary Quinto)
-Best Actress (Zoe Saldana)
-Best Supporting Actor (Simon Pegg, Leonard Nimoy)
-Breakout Performance – Female (Saldana)
-Breakout Performance – Male (Pine)
-Best Cameo (Winona Ryder)
-Best F/X
-Fight-to-the-Death Scene of the Year
-Best Screenplay (Alex Kurtzman/Roberto Orci)

“Getting nominated for kissing a Vulcan is a better fate than logic,” said  Saldana, nominated for Best Breakout Performance: Female and Best Science Fiction Actress.

About The Author

©1999 - 2024 TrekToday and Christian Höhne Sparborth. Star Trek and related marks are trademarks of CBS Studios Inc. TrekToday and its subsidiary sites are in no way affiliated with CBS Studios Inc. | Newsphere by AF themes.