February 22 2024


An archive of Star Trek News

No Love For Trek Stars At MTV Movie Awards

1 min read

The 2010 MTV Movie Awards were held last night and while it was a bad night for Star Trek fans, fans of Twilight were happy with the five awards that came its way.

Both Chris Pine and Zoë Saldana lost in their categories, Saldana losing both times to actors from The Twilight Saga: New Moon.

Pine was nominated for the “Biggest Badass Star” award, along with Rain, Angelina Jolie, Channing Tatum and Sam Worthington. Rain won the award.

For “Best Breakout Star,” Pine’s competition was Anna Kendrick, Gabourey Sidibe, Logan Lerman, Quinton Aaron and Zach Galifianakis. Kendrick was the winner in this category.

Saldana’s competition for “Best Female Performance” included Kristen Stewart (who won the award), Amanda Seyfried, Emma Watson, and Sandra Bullock.

Finally, in the “Best Kiss” category, Saldana and Sam Worthington lost out to Kristen Stewart and Robert Pattinson of The Twilight Saga: New Moon. Others nominated were Kristen Stewart and Dakota Fanning, Sandra Bullock and Ryan Reynolds, and Taylor Swift and Taylor Lautner.

About The Author

©1999 - 2024 TrekToday and Christian Höhne Sparborth. Star Trek and related marks are trademarks of CBS Studios Inc. TrekToday and its subsidiary sites are in no way affiliated with CBS Studios Inc. | Newsphere by AF themes.