July 21 2024


An archive of Star Trek News

Shatner: Ponder The Mystery

1 min read


A new progressive rock album from William Shatner will debut next month.

The album, Ponder the Mystery, will explore themes like “aging, depression, love, and beauty.”

Shatner has teamed with musicians such as Vince Gill, Mick Jones, Rick Wakeman, Steve Vai and others to create the album, which will be released on October 8.

“[It’s] quite possibly the most creative thing I have ever done,” said Shatner.

The album, available for preorder here, will sell for $11.88.

The playlist will include:

  • Red Shift
  • Where It’s Gone, I don’t KnowMick Jones
  • ManhuntSimon House
  • Ponder the Mystery – Steve Vai
  • So Am IAl Di Meola
  • ChangeRick Wakeman
  • SunsetJoel Vandroogenbroeck
  • TwilightEdgar Winter
  • Rhythm of the NightNik Turner
  • Imagine ThingsVince Gill
  • Do You See?Edgar Froese
  • Deep DownRobby Krieger
  • I’m Alright, I ThinkDave Koz
  • Where Does Time Go? – George Duke
  • Alive – Zoot Horn Rollo

About The Author

3 thoughts on “Shatner: Ponder The Mystery

  1. Has Been was actually quite good… The last thing he did, Seeking Major Tom or whatever wasn’t, particularly… I just hope this is more the former than the latter.

  2. So I’ve heard. I haven’t actually heard any of it though. I’ve… to tell the truth I’m still scarred by his “Mr. Tambourine Man”.

Comments are closed.

©1999 - 2024 TrekToday and Christian Höhne Sparborth. Star Trek and related marks are trademarks of CBS Studios Inc. TrekToday and its subsidiary sites are in no way affiliated with CBS Studios Inc. | Newsphere by AF themes.