May 26 2024


An archive of Star Trek News

Trek BAFTA Nomination

1 min read


The BAFTA nominations have been released and Star Trek into Darkness is on the nomination list.

The British Academy of Film and Television Arts (BAFTA) “supports, promotes and develops the art forms of the moving image, by identifying and rewarding excellence, inspiring practitioners and benefiting the public.”

Star Trek into Darkness was nominated for Special Visual Effects. The nominees in that category include:

  • Tim Webber, Chris Lawrence, David Shirk, Neil Corbould, Nikki Penny for Gravity
  • Joe Letteri, Eric Saindon, David Clayton, Eric Reynolds for The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug
  • Bryan Grill, Christopher Townsend, Guy Williams, Dan Sudick for Iron Man 3
  • Hal Hickel, John Knoll, Lindy De Quattro, Nigel Sumner for Pacific Rim
  • Ben Grossmann, Burt Dalton, Patrick Tubach, Roger Guyett for Star Trek Into Darkness

The BAFTA awards ceremony will be held this year at the Royal Opera House in Covent Garden, London, England, on Sunday, February 16.

About The Author

©1999 - 2024 TrekToday and Christian Höhne Sparborth. Star Trek and related marks are trademarks of CBS Studios Inc. TrekToday and its subsidiary sites are in no way affiliated with CBS Studios Inc. | Newsphere by AF themes.