June 25 2024


An archive of Star Trek News

Trek Oscar Presenters

1 min read


Two Star Trek actors have been announced as presenters at the 87th Academy Awards.

The 87th Academy Awards will be hosted by Neil Patrick Harris and televised on ABC on February 22.

The two Trek actors who will be presenters are Benedict Cumberbatch and Zoë Saldana.

The two join Marion Cotillard, Meryl Streep, Oprah Winfrey, Reese Witherspoon, Josh Hutcherson, Scarlett Johansson, Cate Blanchett, Jared Leto, Matthew McConaughey, Lupita Nyong’o and Octavia Spencer as presenters.

Cumberbatch is up for an Oscar, in the Actor in a Leading Role for his work on The Imitation Game. He will be up against Bradley Cooper, Steve Carell, Michael Keaton, and Eddie Redmayne.

The 87th Oscars will be held Feb. 22 at the Dolby Theatre at Hollywood & Highland Center in Hollywood, and will be televised live on ABC at 7 PM ET.

About The Author

©1999 - 2024 TrekToday and Christian Höhne Sparborth. Star Trek and related marks are trademarks of CBS Studios Inc. TrekToday and its subsidiary sites are in no way affiliated with CBS Studios Inc. | Newsphere by AF themes.