April 18 2024


An archive of Star Trek News

Isaacs Wins Empire Award

1 min read

Star Trek: Discovery‘s Jason Isaacs won an Empire Award for his work in the newest Star Trek series.

Isaacs beat out four others for the Best Actor in a TV Series award, including:

  • Kyle MacLachlanTwin Peaks: A Limited Event Series
  • Alexander SkarsgårdBig Little Lies
  • Matt SmithThe Crown
  • Dan StevensLegion

The Empire Awards, is “an annual British awards ceremony honoring cinematic achievements in the local and global film industry. Winners are awarded the Empire Award statuette. The awards, first presented in 1996, are presented by the British film magazine Empire with the winners voted by the readers of the magazine.”

About The Author

©1999 - 2024 TrekToday and Christian Höhne Sparborth. Star Trek and related marks are trademarks of CBS Studios Inc. TrekToday and its subsidiary sites are in no way affiliated with CBS Studios Inc. | Newsphere by AF themes.