May 22 2024


An archive of Star Trek News

Writers’ Room For Nickelodeon Animated Trek Series Announced

1 min read

The unnamed Star Trek animated series, developed by Dan and Kevin Hageman, and to appear on Nickelodeon now has a Writers’ Room.

The duo announced the writers’ names via their Twitter account earlier today. The list includes: Julie Benson, Shawna Benson, Diandra Pendle-Thompson, Chad Quandt, Aaron Waltke, Lisa Boyd, Erin McNamara, Nikhil Jayaram, and Keith Sweet.

The CG-animated Trek series will follow a “group of lawless teens who discover a derelict Starfleet ship and use it to search for adventure, meaning and salvation.”

No date has been set yet for the animated Trek series.

About The Author

©1999 - 2024 TrekToday and Christian Höhne Sparborth. Star Trek and related marks are trademarks of CBS Studios Inc. TrekToday and its subsidiary sites are in no way affiliated with CBS Studios Inc. | Newsphere by AF themes.