April 12 2024


An archive of Star Trek News

Star Trek: Picard MUAHS Guild Award Nominee

1 min read

“The Make-Up Artists & Hair Stylists Guild (MUAHS, IATSE Local 706) has announced nominations for the 8th Annual MUAHS Guild Awards representing a spectrum of outstanding achievements in make-up and hair styling in motion pictures, television, commercials and live theater.”

Star Trek: Picard was nominated for Best Special Make-up Effects in the Television Series, Television Limited or Miniseries or Television New Media Series category.

Here is the full list of nominees from that category:

  • Star Trek: Picard (James MacKinnon, Richard Redlefsen, Alexei Dmitriew, and Vincent Van Dyke)
  • Hollywood (Eryn Krueger Mekash, Kerrin Jackson, Ana Gabriela Quinonez, and Vincent Van Dyke)
  • Lovecraft Country (Carey Jones, Heather Beauvais, Sabrina Wilson, and Matt Sprunger)
  • The Mandalorian (Brian Sipe, Alexei Dmitriew, Samantha Ward, and Scott Stoddard)
  • Westworld (Justin Raleigh, Chris Hampton, and Thom Floutz)

The winners “will be honored at the re-imagined virtual gala on Saturday, April 3, 2021.”

About The Author

©1999 - 2024 TrekToday and Christian Höhne Sparborth. Star Trek and related marks are trademarks of CBS Studios Inc. TrekToday and its subsidiary sites are in no way affiliated with CBS Studios Inc. | Newsphere by AF themes.