July 14 2024


An archive of Star Trek News

Star Trek Designers To Be Honored

1 min read

Four Star Trek designers to be honored by the Art Directors Guild Film Society and American Cinematheque.

On September 27th, John Jefferies, Joseph R. Jennings, Herman Zimmerman and Scott Chambliss will be honored at “Star Trek: 45 Years of Designing the Future,” at the Egyptian Theatre.

The four will take part in a panel discussion that will be moderated by production illustrator Daren R. Dochterman. Video clips from the Star Trek work of the four men will be shown.

In addition, the Director’s Edition of Star Trek: The Motion Picture will be shown as well as documentary video clips from Harold Michelson, production designer of Star Trek: The Motion Picture.

About The Author

©1999 - 2024 TrekToday and Christian Höhne Sparborth. Star Trek and related marks are trademarks of CBS Studios Inc. TrekToday and its subsidiary sites are in no way affiliated with CBS Studios Inc. | Newsphere by AF themes.