May 25 2024


An archive of Star Trek News

Trek Authors Nominated for Awards

1 min read

Two popular Star Trek authors have been nominated for Scribe Awards.

The Scribe Awards, which recognize excellence in the field of writing for media tie-in franchises, are presented by The International Association of Media Tie-in Writers (IAMTW).

The authors nominated are Greg Cox and David Mack.

Cox was nominated in the Original Novel category for Star Trek: The Rings of Time; an original series story about a dilithium mining colony on Skagway, a moon of Klondike-6, which is threatened by the disintegration of Klondike-6’s rings.

Mack was nominated for Star Trek: The Next Generation – Cold Equations, Book 1: The Persistence of Memory. In The Persistence of Memory, Data’s android brother B-4 has been stolen and Captain Picard and his crew need to find out the reason why and by whom B-4 was stolen.

The Scribe Awards winners will be announced in July at the San Diego Comic-Con.

Congratulations to both Cox and Mack for their nominations.

About The Author

©1999 - 2024 TrekToday and Christian Höhne Sparborth. Star Trek and related marks are trademarks of CBS Studios Inc. TrekToday and its subsidiary sites are in no way affiliated with CBS Studios Inc. | Newsphere by AF themes.