May 26 2024


An archive of Star Trek News

Star Trek: The Cruise II Final Guest Lineup

2 min read

In January 2018, there will be two Star Trek-themed cruises hosted by George Takei and the final guest list for those cruises has been released.

Star Trek: The Cruise II will sail from January 5-11, and January 11-17 from Miami, Florida. Ports of call will include a stop in Roatan, Honduras; one in Harvest Caye, Belize; and one in Costa Maya, Mexico.

“Produced by Entertainment Cruise Productions, LLC, under license by CBS Consumer Products, the event will transform the Norwegian Jade with a franchise-inspired specialty restaurant and bar.

Sandrine’s II will be the sister restaurant to Chez Sandrine from Star Trek: Voyager, and 13 Forward will channel 10 Forward from Star Trek: The Next Generation. There will also be a special Star Trek: The Cruise Museum filled with archival memorabilia.

“This will be the most interactive experience ever created between Star Trek fans and actors,” said Takei. “Come aboard and experience the voyage!”

Other events will include photo-ops and autograph sessions, Captain Sulu’s Soiree, a Klingon Pub Crawl, wine tastings, cooking demonstrations, and vow renewals. There will be a makeup artist on board to “transform passengers into characters” and live music by avant-garde synth-pop band Information Society will entertain guests.

So what about that guest list, you ask? Here are those joining Takei on the cruise: Vaughn Armstrong, Rene Auberjonois, Casey Biggs, LeVar Burton, Jeffrey Combs, Michael Dorn, John de Lancie, Jonathan Frakes, Max Grodenchik, Gates McFadden, Robert O’Reilly, John Paladin, Ethan Phillips, Robert Picardo, Armin Shimerman, Brent Spiner, Connor Trinneer and Nana Visitor.

Four thousand fans have already signed up for the cruises, which are expected to sell out. “Per person rates begin at $1,300 including meals, main stage events, parties, port charges, taxes and shipboard gratuities.” For more information on the cruises, head to the link located here.

About The Author

©1999 - 2024 TrekToday and Christian Höhne Sparborth. Star Trek and related marks are trademarks of CBS Studios Inc. TrekToday and its subsidiary sites are in no way affiliated with CBS Studios Inc. | Newsphere by AF themes.