April 23 2024


An archive of Star Trek News

Star Trek: Discovery Soundtrack Coming Soon

1 min read

A release date for the Star Trek: Discovery soundtrack has been announced.

Featuring music by Emmy Award-winning composer Jeff Russo, the soundtrack will be available digitally on Friday, December 15. It will also release in vinyl and as a CD in early 2018.

“The producers and I talked a lot about telling this story from an emotional point of view,” said Russo. “Relationships play a big role in this incarnation of the series, so trying to be true to that and create themes that connect characters is important.”

Below is the complete soundtrack:

  • Main Title (Aired Version)
  • We Come in Peace
  • First Officer’s Log
  • I’ll Go
  • The Day is Saved
  • Torchbearer
  • PTSD
  • Persistence
  • Stranded
  • What Did You Mean by That?
  • I Can’t Dance
  • Captain Mudd
  • Stella
  • Facing Off
  • Undetermined
  • Watch the Stars Fall
  • Weakened Shields
  • What’s Happening?
  • Personal Log
  • The Charge of Mutiny
  • Main Title (Extended)

About The Author

©1999 - 2024 TrekToday and Christian Höhne Sparborth. Star Trek and related marks are trademarks of CBS Studios Inc. TrekToday and its subsidiary sites are in no way affiliated with CBS Studios Inc. | Newsphere by AF themes.