May 25 2024


An archive of Star Trek News

Star Trek: Discovery Season Two Soundtrack

1 min read

On July 19, Lakeshore Records will release the digital version of the Star Trek: Discovery Season 2 Soundtrack. The soundtrack features music from Jeff Russo, who has scored both the first and second seasons of the show.

Star Trek: Discovery continues to be a source of incredible musical inspiration for me,” said Russo. “This season’s swashbuckling has allowed the music to shine and grow in ways that I didn’t expect.”

Expect both a vinyl and a CD release later. TrekToday will report on those as information becomes available.

The thirty-nine item track list is listed below. In the video at the end of that, is the Time Traveler track, which of course comes from Burnham’s traveling through time.

  • 1-The Final Frontier
  • 2-Christopher Pike
  • 3-Lost Communication
  • 4-What’s Wrong
  • 5-All Of Them
  • 6-I’m Coming Back
  • 7-Flashback
  • 8-Stuck
  • 9-The Cathedral
  • 10-He’ll Never Know Me
  • 11-The Sphere
  • 12-Quarantined
  • 13-Shields
  • 14-Questions
  • 15-Prey
  • 16-The Hull
  • 17-Airlock
  • 18-Airiam in Space
  • 19-Fiercly Loyal
  • 20-Song of Remembrance
  • 21-On Site
  • 22-Two Minutes
  • 23-Big Picture
  • 24-Gone
  • 25-What Do They Call You
  • 26-Pillar of the Past
  • 27-Failure
  • 28-Essential Personnel
  • 29-Goodbyes
  • 30-Pike on the Bridge
  • 31-Ready
  • 32-Time Traveler
  • 33-Change
  • 34-Goodbye, Pike
  • 35-Spock’s Personal Log
  • 36-Star Trek Discovery End Credits (S2 Finale Version)
  • 37-Many Mudds (previously unreleased) from The Escape Artist
  • 38-Star Trek Short Treks End Credits (Lounge Version) from The Escape Artist
  • 39-Star Trek Short Treks Main Title (Disco Version) from The Escape Artist

About The Author

©1999 - 2024 TrekToday and Christian Höhne Sparborth. Star Trek and related marks are trademarks of CBS Studios Inc. TrekToday and its subsidiary sites are in no way affiliated with CBS Studios Inc. | Newsphere by AF themes.