May 23 2024


An archive of Star Trek News

Two Kelvin Timeline Novels To Be Released Next Year

1 min read

At the Trek publishing panel today at Star Trek: Las Vegas, as reported by TrekCore, attendees were told that two Kelvin Timeline novels, cancelled years ago, will now be published.

The books are The Order of Peace by Alan Dean Foster, which was previously titled Refugees; and More Beautiful Than Death by David Mack.

Mack addressed the news on his Facebook page. “Ten years ago, I wrote a Star Trek ‘Kelvinverse’ novel set after the 2009 feature film, showcasing the new characters and situations of that movie,” he said. “For behind-the-scenes reasons unrelated to my work, my book and three others in that setting were abruptly cancelled.

“It was announced today at Star Trek Las Vegas that my novel, More Beautiful Than Death, will be published next year, in August 2020, as a trade paperback.

“I’m very excited by this news, because I have always been pleased by how that book turned out. I felt that it was a faithful continuation of those characters’ stories, one that could not be possible in the original series incarnation of Trek. Next year, fans of the films and the books will get to decide for themselves whether I succeeded, and if the book was worth the wait.”

About The Author

©1999 - 2024 TrekToday and Christian Höhne Sparborth. Star Trek and related marks are trademarks of CBS Studios Inc. TrekToday and its subsidiary sites are in no way affiliated with CBS Studios Inc. | Newsphere by AF themes.