May 23 2024


An archive of Star Trek News

Three Star Trek: Discovery Actors Named

1 min read

Three members of the Star Trek: Discovery cast have been named.

The names include Doug Jones, Michelle Yeoh, and Anthony Rapp.

Jones (Buffy the Vampire Slayer, Hellboy) will play Lt. Saru, a Starfleet science officer. Saru is from a new alien species.

Yeoh (Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon) is official now. She will play Starfleet Captain Georgiou of the Shenzhou.

Rapp (Rent, A Beautiful Mind) will take on the role of Lt. Stamets, who is an astromycologist (fungus expect) and a Starfleet science officer.

Star Trek: Discovery debuts in May on CBS All Access.

About The Author

©1999 - 2024 TrekToday and Christian Höhne Sparborth. Star Trek and related marks are trademarks of CBS Studios Inc. TrekToday and its subsidiary sites are in no way affiliated with CBS Studios Inc. | Newsphere by AF themes.